January Featured Info-Pro Employee: Kristin Guelig


In our employee of the month blog series we highlight a different Info-Pro employee every month so you can get to know us better! Up this month? Kristin Guelig.

Employee Name/Title

Kristin Guelig, Client Services & Support Specialist

What do you do in your role at Info-Pro?

I am a Client Services and Support Specialist, servicing lender questions regarding everything escrow and tax related.

How long have you worked at Info-Pro?

4 months. I started at Info-Pro late August 2021.

What other jobs have you had prior to working at Info-Pro?

My most recent position was an Underwriter at National Exchange Bank and Trust, so now at Info-Pro, I am seeing the other side of the inner workings. Before my underwriting role I was Operations Manager for the deposit side and switched to the Retail Loans Department to continue to heighten and learn all aspects of the Banking Industry. Prior to my banking career I was Category Manager for L Brands (Victoria Secret). I spent the last 15 years of my career in business management.

What’s your favorite thing about your job or working at Info-Pro generally?

Learning! I am learning something new every day and my team is very supportive of the process. They have all been where I am and understand there is a lot of knowledge to take in.

Tell us about your family.

I have 4 children. Two of them are adults now! Emma is going to be 21 next month and is studying at Marquette University to become a General Dentist. My daughter Ireland is 19. We will be taking a vacation shortly to travel to tour law schools -- we are currently planning a trip to Arizona State University. She was recently accepted into Lawrence University; however she is looking at all options. My daughter Liv is 14 and attends Sabish Middle School. In the fall she will start high school. And Isaac is 11 and is finishing up his last year of elementary school. My husband and I used to own Quiznos Sub here in town until we closed our doors in 2010. Since then, he is also in the financial industry at National Exchange Bank and Trust.

What do you like to do in your free time?

My husband and I just recently built our getaway home in Alpine Lake, Town of Plymouth, near Elroy, Wisconsin. We built and did basically everything ourselves, so that’s a project I am definitely proud of. We enjoy going every weekend and I have a hefty book collection there. I enjoy drinking lattes and reading books by the fire.

Where did you grow up?

I grew up here, in Fond du Lac; however most of my family is from and lives in Chicago. I have a sister that moved to Colorado, a sister that moved to Virginia, who is currently moving back to Chicago, and my youngest brother who moved to Florida and moved again just recently made it into the FBI -- super proud of him. My brother Brad who is an Electrician lives in Fond du Lac opened a FODMAP (an untapped market) spice company last year and has been very successful in his endeavors. I am very proud and happy for all my siblings.

What’s your favorite thing about living in Wisconsin? 

You can travel to Milwaukee to see an awesome show, go to the 3rd Ward, eat at a fabulous restaurant, shop, then, in less than an hour be completely surrounded by woods and feel absolutely secluded. I love having the best of both worlds. 

Share an interesting or fun fact about yourself.

I am adopted so I am blessed to know my birth mother for the last 17 years and I may not have grown up with my siblings but they grew up with me and we are all super close to each other. My birth mother and her husband Tom had 7 children together so I am the oldest of 8.