July Featured Info-Pro Employee: Jessica Miller

July Employee of the Month

In our employee of the month blog series we highlight a different Info-Pro employee every month so you can get to know us better! Up this month? Jessica Miller.

Employee Name/Title

Jessica Miller, Quality, Training & Development Coordinator 

What does your role entail at Info-Pro?

In my role as Quality, Training & Development Coordinator my main focus is working with the operations teams to refresh and update their state and county work instructions. Other parts of my position include doing QC audits and training new hire searchers.

How long have you worked at Info-Pro?

I have worked with Info-Pro for near a year and half. I initially started in Delinquent Search Operations and then moved into the Quality role last summer.

What other jobs have you had prior to working at Info-Pro?

Prior to beginning my career with Info-Pro, I was a project coordinator for a mid- size commercial printing company. In that position, precise communication and providing solutions for complex requests through research and collaborative work was a large part of my everyday work. The communication and problem-solving skills that I developed in that position help be effective in my Quality role at Info-Pro today.

What’s your favorite thing about your job or working at Info-Pro generally?

My favorite thing about my role is being a part of continuous improvement initiatives. Along with that, I enjoy the people I work with, and the teamwork is amazing!  Being a part of a team that is so caring both about doing their job to the best of their abilities and about the people they work with is really gratifying. 

Tell us about your family.

I met my husband, Rich, in Minneapolis, Minnesota.  We moved to Ripon, WI shortly after finishing college for jobs and to be a little closer to our families. Just one year ago we moved to Fond du Lac to reduce our commute times to work. We are making some new friends and enjoying some of the activities that Fond du Lac has to offer. While we miss our wonderful friends and neighbors from Ripon, we know they are not far away. We have a very active 9 year-old-son, Sam, and a 2-year-old rescue dog from Alabama, Bombay.

What do you like to do in your free time?

We enjoy biking and hiking as a family. We travel the trails near our house, but also like to explore trails in Door County and other areas in Wisconsin and Minnesota.

Where did you grow up?

I grew up in Clintonville, Wisconsin. It is a small town west of Green Bay known for being the birthplace of four-wheel drive technology.

What’s your favorite thing about living in Wisconsin? 

My favorite thing about living in Wisconsin is experiencing the four seasons.  Although sometimes I wish the winter season was a little shorter.  We also have some pretty amazing sunrises and sunsets.

Share an interesting or fun fact about yourself.

I am learning that I am either indecisive or quite particular about paint colors for the interior of our house.  There are so many things to consider that is for sure. It took me over a week to settle on the new paint colors for the main floor.  Fingers crossed it turns out the way I am hoping!