March Featured Info-Pro Employee: Brian Lane


In our employee of the month blog series we highlighting a different Info-Pro employee every month, so you can get to know us better! Up this month? Brian Lane!


Employee Name/TitleBrian Lane

Brian Lane, Client Services & Support Specialist

What do you do in your role at Info-Pro?

As a member of our Special Accounts Department, I work exclusively with one account. My role is to be the face of the day to day operations for their account, consisting of being the point of contact for all incoming inquiries, handling and facilitating tax payments, researching tax amounts and due dates, working through our core integration, and creating and utilizing advanced metrics to ensure future workload demands are met.

How long have you worked at Info-Pro?

I started at Info-Pro in December of 2013 as a Client Services and Support Specialist.

What other jobs have you had prior to working at Info-Pro?

After graduating from the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater with a degree in management, I started my career at Enterprise Rent-a-Car by being accepted into their management training program. Over the nearly 6 years with Enterprise Rent-a-Car, I gradually worked my way up through the company, eventually becoming the Branch Manager of the Fond du Lac, Sheboygan, and Manitowoc locations before accepting the opportunity to come to Info-Pro Lender Services.

What’s your favorite thing about your job or working at Info-Pro generally?

My favorite part about working for Info-Pro is how they empower their employees. During my 4+ years with Info-Pro, I have lead or have been a part of many projects and initiatives started by the employees themselves that have directly lead to the current success of the company. This type of empowerment makes you feel like your opinion is valued and gives you the opportunity to align your personal growth with the success of the company.

Tell us about your family.

I met my wife, Amanda, while attending the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater and we have been happily married for over 6 years with our anniversary coming up on April 30th. We do not have any kids, but do have 2 golden retriever’s named Chloe (7) and Cash (5 months). It is good to have another man in the house to even the sides.

What do you like to do in your free time?

I pride myself in being a DIY’er so I use most of my free time working on the house, woodworking, gardening, and probably way too much time researching my next project. I also enjoy watching sports, mainly basketball and football, but the older I get I am trying to reduce my level of fandom a bit for the sake of my future health. Our dogs are the most important part of our life so lots of family walks, hikes in the kettles, and duck jumping retriever at the family lake cottage is a staple of our weekends.

Where did you grow up?

I grew up in Sterling Heights (less than 15 minutes outside of Detroit), which is why I am a big Lions and Pistons fan, but eventually moved out to Germantown, WI during my teens.

What’s your favorite thing about living in Wisconsin? 

To be honest, after living in MI, IL, and WI, the people, businesses, and landscape are not that much different. If I had to pick one I would say I enjoy the winter as I don’t particularly like bees and the winter helps keep some of the terrifyingly large bees and insects from the northern states.

Share an interesting or fun fact about yourself.

My closest friends will laugh when they read this because I have jokingly bragged about it often, but when I was young I went to state in all 3 track events (100m, 200m, and standing long jump) I was able to compete in by winning my cities competition 3 years in a row (ages 9-11). I joke about this because I think I hit my peak physically at 11 (not good!) and now currently run a 6.14-second 40-yard dash (also not good!) at age 32.