December Featured Info-Pro Employee: David Andrew


In this new blog series, we’ll be highlighting a different Info-Pro employee every month, so you can get to know us better!


Employee Name/TitleDavid Andrew

David Andrew, Inside Sales Manager

What do you do in your role at Info-Pro?

With my role as the Inside Sales Manager, I work with the sales team to bring in new customers. 

How long have you worked at Info-Pro?

As of the new year 2018, I will have worked with Info-Pro for Two Years. I used to work for Info-Pro’s sister company, Guaranty Title Services, from 1998 to 2004.

What other jobs have you had prior to working at Info-Pro?

I have worked as a manager of Info-Pro’s sister company, Guaranty Title Services, where I managed several different locations. When working with GTS I enjoyed reaching out to and working with lenders.

For just short of 4 years I worked as a project manager for a company that was in a very competitive industry. Their main business was designing and remodeling quickserve restaurant interiors (my main projects were individual McDonald’s restaurants all around the country). I worked hand in hand with production, management, and multiple sales individuals to expedite projects to completion. Working in this capacity has helped give me a more rounded view of the business instead of just a single silo-ed view from one specific department.

Also for a period of a few years I got the Real Estate bug. I purchased several rental
units that were in need of some renovation. Diving into fixing up the houses gave me the confidence to go into fixing something or working on many projects I had never done before.

What’s your favorite thing about your job or working at Info-Pro generally?

There are two things that stand out working at Info-Pro:

1. The team of employees is a great group. Very hard working, friendly, and a pleasure to come to work every day.

2. The second aspect I like about working at Info-Pro is meeting potential customer around the country. I speak with people from around the country that are wonderful to get to know. I like to see how we can assist them with challenges they face in their institutions. My primary job has been working with smaller lenders from our office in Fond du Lac. That has meant I can be talking to someone from Florida at one moment hearing about the sun and 80 degree weather (while it is snowing in the background here). Or talking with someone in Texas about a popular barbeque venue just up the block from their office.

Tell us about your family.

I am married with two children—both girls. My daughters are 4 and one year old respectively. 5 years ago I never would have guessed how much I enjoy having two beautiful daughters. I watch cartoons with princesses and little monsters, much of which are in Chinese, and enjoy every minute of it. I have been married for 6 years. Three wedding ceremonies though (All to the same bride).

What do you like to do in your free time?

One of my favorite things to do is to travel. I have been lucky enough to go on many great trips. My wife is from the northern part of China and we have visited her home several times. This last time we traveled to China, our oldest child was along with us. On a different trip back to China we visited a border city with North Korea. To be able to see the differences of development and activity in the two cities was an eye opener (also very interesting given the political turmoil with NK today). In 2008 I took a trip with a group from Marquette University to India. The trip was relatively short but interesting to see the contrasts of the country. I hope to be able to travel back. I would love to travel all over and be able to share the experiences with my family also (looking forward to our girls getting a bit older, so we can take more trips).

Where did you grow up?

I grew up in Fond du Lac with 2 brothers and two sisters. I have lived outside of Fond du Lac for quite a few years, but it is nice to come back and work here again. I have many fond memories of growing up here. It has been nice to see quite a few people that I went to high school with. I enjoy the ability to go out for lunch and eat at the local icon Gillies.

What’s your favorite thing about living in Wisconsin? 

I have lived in Wisconsin for most of my life. Wisconsin has many great thing going for it. We are able to enjoy the best of all 4 seasons. Wisconsin also has a good mix of urban to rural areas. I like the ability to take advantage of the added activity living close to Milwaukee offers, but also spending a quiet weekend up in Door County with very little activity.

Share an interesting or fun fact about yourself.

Every Saturday morning I try and take my oldest daughter out for a father/daughter date. We go to a coffee shop and get breakfast or chocolate croissants (looking forward to bringing the younger one along also).